Skip to main content

The YMCA of Catawba Valley provides crucial programs and services to the entire Catawba Valley region. Our Leadership Team is made up of community members just like you, and we are proud to serve you.  




Nat Auten, President & CEO
Dianna Cloninger, Human Resources Director
Gerry Knox, Fund Development Director
Kelly Winters, Accounting Manager




Kara Cloninger, Executive Director, Adrian L. Shuford, Jr. YMCA, Phifer Family YMCA
Paxton Tallent, Executive Director, Hickory Foundation YMCA
Erica Simmons, Senior Program Director -- Burke County Childcare



As a 501(c)3 nonprofit organization, the YMCA of Catawba Valley is governed by a volunteer Board of Directors made up of community leaders. Our Board donates their time and talent to provide direction and guidance to our leadership team and helps to shape the organization’s strategic plan.



Board of Directors Officers

Chair – Mark Seaman
Vice-Chair – Eric Levin
Secretary – Jennifer McCracken
Treasurer – Stuart Bridgers


Board of Directors Leadership Positions

Executive - Mark Seaman, Chair
Governance – Eric Levin, Chair
Personnel – Vidal Sipe, Chair
Financial Development – Ava Taylor, Chair
Hickory Board – Paul Carswell, Chair
Shuford Board – Tiffani Hart, Chair


Class of 2024

Stuart Bridgers
Elizabeth Franklin
Amy Guyer
Eric Levin
Vidal Sipe
David Burleson
Gabriela R. de Boer
Mark Seaman


Class of 2025

Ava Taylor
John Teeter
Hal Huffman
Kelly Farr
Richard Dowdy
Johnny Scott
Grant Smith
Kari Dunlap
Kevin Baxter


Class of 2026

Michael Simmons
Jennifer McCracken
Jon Mercer
Cilfton Smith
Paul Carswell – Chair
Tiffani Hart – Chair


Ex-Officio Members:

Lori Sadowski, Darrell Johnson